Do QR codes and billboards mix?

QR code London billboardThus far I’m somewhat ambivalent towards QR codes, those 2D bar codes that are increasingly featured on ads, posters and billboards.

Granted, my attitude is thanks in no small part to my creaking version of iOS not actually supporting a QR reader (note to self: must update phone).

Nevertheless, is a billboard in one of London’s busiest train stations really the best place for a blink-and-you’ll-miss-it QR code?

(The irony of course is that I did notice it and I did use my phone to take its picture, but only for the purposes of this post.)

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

